House System and Deans

House System

The House system at Mount Roskill Grammar School comprises five houses – Hillary, Rutherford, Cooper, Ngata and Sheppard. Each house operates as a family, providing all students with an identity within the larger school.

Each House has is overseen by a team of three Deans and a member of the senior leadership team. These focus on pastoral and academic monitoring and support, supervise house activities and set expectations of student behaviour and habits of learning, provide support, welfare and guidance. House assemblies are held regularly and inter-house events are arranged during the year in activities such as volleyball, basketball, netball, athletics and swimming. Through their houses students are also encouraged to be of service to the wider community by fundraising for charities.

Cooper House

Dean: Mrs J Palmer
Associate Dean: Whaea M Fisher
Academic Dean: Ms C Good
Senior Leader: Mr C Dunn

Hillary House

Dean: Mrs A Kumar
Associate Dean: Miss S Kazemi
Academic Dean: Liz Keall
Senior Leader: Mr H Reweti

Ngata House

Dean: Ms A Williams
Associate Dean: Ms K D’Mello
Academic Dean: Mr K Hays
Senior Leader: Mr C McGibbon

Rutherford House

Dean: Mr D Syme
Associate Dean: Mr Z Carter
Academic Dean: Mrs F Burns
Senior Leader: Mrs D Pringle

Sheppard House

Dean: Ms N Fell
Associate Dean: Mr C Singh
Academic Dean: Mr A Kumar
Senior Leader: Mrs K Collins